THE DAY, SEASON 1, EPISODE 1-2

German Age Rating

To Facebook

One day, two stories, dozens of points of view. During the robbery of a small branch office of a bank, hostages are taken. Outside, mediators for the police and their colleagues from the task force are looking for a way to end the incident without bloodshed. Inside, the captives are looking for a way to survive, while the crooks are looking for lots of money — or at least a way to escape. In alternating episodes, the story is told of the perpetrators and of those who hunt them down.

Admission is free. Please be sure to reserve tickets ahead of time online or at the Box Office.


In cooperation with Seriencamp München.

tags: Series, Thriller, Crime/Murder

Cast: Sophie Decleir, Jeroen Perceval, Maaike Neuville, Titus de Voogdt, Geert van Rampelberg

Credits

Screenplay: Jonas Geirnaert, Julie Mahieu

Director of Photography: David Williamson, Brecht Goyvaerts

Film Editor: Bert Jacobs, Yoohan Leyssens

Composer: David Martijn

Production Designer: Philippe Bertin

Costume Design: Catherine Marchand

Sound: Matthias Hillegeer

Producer: Hilde De Laere

Co-Producer: Michiel Devlieger

Production Company: FBO BVBA

Co-Production Company: Woestijnvis NV, ZDF neo

World Sales: Dynamic Television LLC

Director: Gilles Coulier, Dries Vos

biography

Dries Vos (first) has worked as a director in film and television for more than ten years. He was involved with the sketch show WAT ALS?, which received an International Emmy Award in 2014. The comedy ALLEMAAL FAMILIE was shown in Belgian theaters in 2016. In 2017, Dries Vos directed the detective comedy BAD TRIP.


Producer, author and director Gilles Coulier (second) directed a number of short films before directing the award-winning TV series BEVERGEM in 2015. In 2017, his first feature film, CARGO, the story of three brothers from a family of fishermen, was shown in theaters.


Screenings

Sunday, 7/1/2018, 8:00 PM (82 Min.)
HFF Kino 1

THE DAY, 1. STAFFEL, EPISODE 1-2

Altersfreigabe

Zu Facebook

Ein Tag. Zwei Geschichten. Dutzende Perspektiven. Eine kleine Filialbank wird überfallen, die Räuber nehmen Geiseln. Draußen suchen die Unterhändler der Polizei und ihre Kollegen von der Spezialeinheit nach einem Weg, den Zwischenfall unblutig zu beenden. Drinnen suchen die Gefangenen nach einer Chance zum Überleben und die Verbrecher nach dem großen Geld – oder auch nur nach einer Möglichkeit zur Flucht. Im Wechsel erzählen die Episoden von den Tätern und von denen, die sie jagen.

Der Eintritt ist frei. Bitte sichern Sie sich rechtzeitig Ihre Tickets – direkt hier im WebShop oder an unseren Filmfest-Kassen.


In Kooperation mit dem Seriencamp München.

tags: Serie, Thriller, Verbrechen/Mord

Darsteller: Sophie Decleir, Jeroen Perceval, Maaike Neuville, Titus de Voogdt, Geert van Rampelberg

Credits

Drehbuch: Jonas Geirnaert, Julie Mahieu

Kamera: David Williamson, Brecht Goyvaerts

Schnitt: Bert Jacobs, Yoohan Leyssens

Musik: David Martijn

Produktionsdesign: Philippe Bertin

Kostüme: Catherine Marchand

Ton: Matthias Hillegeer

Produzent: Hilde De Laere

Koproduzent: Michiel Devlieger

Produktion (Firma): FBO BVBA

Koproduktion (Firma): Woestijnvis NV, ZDF neo

Weltvertrieb: Dynamic Television LLC

Regie: Gilles Coulier, Dries Vos

Biografie

Dries Vos (oben) ist seit mehr als zehn Jahren als Regisseur für Kino und Fernsehen tätig. Er war an der Sketch-Show WAT ALS? beteiligt, die 2014 einen International Emmy Award gewann. Die Komödie ALLEMAAL FAMILIE lief 2016 in den belgischen Kinos an; 2017 inszenierte Dries Vos die Krimi-Komödie BAD TRIP.


Der Produzent, Autor und Regisseur Gilles Coulier (unten) inszenierte nach einigen Kurzfilmen 2015 die preisgekrönte TV-Serie BEVERGEM. 2017 kam sein erster Spielfilm CARGO in die Kinos, der von drei Brüdern in einer Fischerfamilie erzählt.


Vorstellungen

Sonntag, 01.07.2018, 20:00 Uhr (82 Min.)
HFF Kino 1