THE MYSTERIES OF PARIS: JACQUES RIVETTE'S "OUT 1" REVISITED
Filmfest 2016

German Age Rating

Film Website

Watch Trailer

2015 saw the the digital restoration of Jacques Rivette’s magnum opus OUT 1 (1971). To coincide with this event, filmmakers Robert Fischer and Wilfried Reichart interviewed cast and crew members and revisited some of the film’s most significant locations. THE MYSTERIES OF PARIS: JACQUES RIVETTE’S OUT 1 REVISITED features first-hand accounts from actors Bulle Ogier, Michael Lonsdale and Hermine Karagheuz, cinematographer Pierre-William Glenn, assistant director Jean-François Stévenin and producer Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff, but also rare archival interviews with director Jacques Rivette himself.

tags: Documentary, Filmmaking, Theatre

With: Bulle Ogier, Michael Lonsdale, Hermine Karagheuz, Pierre-William Glenn, Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff

Credits

Screenplay: Robert Fischer, Wilfried Reichart

Director of Photography: Robert Fischer

Film Editor: Robert Fischer

Sound: Robert Fischer

Producer: Robert Fischer

Production Company: Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

World Sales: Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

Distributor: Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

Director: Robert Fischer, Wilfried Reichart

biography

Robert Fischer (left), born in 1954, is a programmer for FILFEST MÜNCHEN. He started writing about film in the mid-1970 and has written books on Hitchcock, Welles, David Lynch, Jean-Pierre Melville, Bresson, Fassbinder and others. German translator of Truffaut's complete writings and André Bazin’s 'What Is Cinema?'. His documentaries on the cinema have been screened at numerous international festivals.


Wilfried Reichart (right) was the head of WDR film criticism from 1980 to 2004. He co-produced dramatic and documentary films, including Harald Bergmann‘s Hölderlin film SCARDANELLI and BRINKMANNS ZORN, and produced shows about Jean-Luc Godard, Luis Bunuel, Jacques Rivette and other masters. He lives in Cologne.

LES MYSTÈRES DE PARIS: "OUT 1" DE JACQUES RIVETTE REVISITÉ
Filmfest 2016

Jacques Rivette’s Opus magnum OUT 1 (1971) wurde 2015 digital restauriert. Die Filmemacher Robert Fischer und Wilfried Reichart nahmen dies zum Anlass, sich in Paris auf die Spuren dieses Schlüsselwerks der Nouvelle Vague zu machen, die wichtigsten Drehorte aufzusuchen und Schauspieler und Teammitglieder zu ihren Erinnerungen zu befragen. In ihrem Dokumentarfilm LES MYSTÈRES DE PARIS: „OUT 1“ DE JACQUES RIVETTE REVISITÉ kommen die Darsteller Bulle Ogier, Michael Lonsdale und Hermine Karagheuz, der Kameramann Pierre-William Glenn, Regieassistent Jean-François Stévenin und Produzent Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff zu Wort, aber auch und vor allem Jacques Rivette in Archiv-Interviews.

tags: Dokumentarfilm, Filmemachen, Theater

Mit: Bulle Ogier, Michael Lonsdale, Hermine Karagheuz, Pierre-William Glenn, Stéphane Tchal Gadjieff

Credits

Drehbuch: Robert Fischer, Wilfried Reichart

Kamera: Robert Fischer

Schnitt: Robert Fischer

Ton: Robert Fischer

Produzent: Robert Fischer

Produktion (Firma): Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

Weltvertrieb: Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

Verleih: Fiction Factory Robert Fischer Filmproduktion

Regie: Robert Fischer, Wilfried Reichart

Biografie

Robert Fischer (links), geboren 1954, begann Mitte der Siebzigerjahre über Film zu schreiben und machte sich mit Buchveröffentlichungen über Hitchcock, Welles, Lynch, Melville, Fassbinder, Bresson, Bazin und Truffaut einen Namen. Seine Dokumentarfilme über das Kino wurden auf zahlreiche Festivals eingeladen und mehrfach im Museum of Modern Art in New York gezeigt.

Wilfried Reichart (rechts) war über drei Jahrzehnte Mitglied der WDR-Filmredaktion, von 1980 bis 2004 leitete er sie. Er koproduzierte Spiel-und Dokumentarfilme, u.a. Harald Bergmanns Hölderlin-Film SCARDANELLI und BRINKMANNS ZORN, und realisierte als Autor Sendungen über Jean-Luc Godard, Luis Bunuel, Jacques Rivette und andere Filmgrößen. Er lebt in Köln.