LOTTE AND THE LOST DRAGONS

Finally! Lotte from Gadgetville is back. This time, the curious puppy is joined by a little sister. Roosi has hardly come into the world when Lotte shows her around the village. Along the way, they meet two professors, Karl and Viktor, who are traveling around the world to record the oldest folk songs for a competition. They’d especially like to include the songs of the legendary fire-breathing dragons in their collection. But do dragons even exist? It’s clear to Lotte that his is the start of an exciting, new, colorful adventure with fun surprises and lots of encounters with lovable as well wacky characters.

Recommended for ages 5 and up
School: kindergarten, 1st-2nd grade

tags: Adventure, Animation, Friendship, Childhood, Animal, Kinderfilmfest

Speaker: Evelin Võigemast, Helmi Tulev, Mait Malmsten, Elina Reinold, Sepo Seeman

Credits

Screenplay: Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits

Film Editor: Janno Põldma

Composer: Sven Grünberg, Renārs Kaupers

Production Designer: Heiki Ernits

Sound: Horret Kuus

Producer: Kalev Tamm

Co-Producer: Vilnis Kalnaellis

Production Company: Eesti Joonisfilm

Co-Production Company: Rija Films

World Sales: Rija Films

Director: Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits

biography

Janno Põldma (1st foto) was born in Tallinn in 1950. BROTHERS AND SISTERS (1991) was his first film. Since then, he’s made more than 20 animated films. Põldma is also an author of books for children and young adults. With Heiki Ernits, he made the TV series TOM AND FLUFFY (1991) and LOTTE’S JOURNEY FROM SOUTH (2000) as well as the films LADYBIRD’S CHRISTMAS (2001), CONCERT FOR A CARROT PIE (2003), LOTTE FROM GADGETVILLE (2006) and LOTTE AND THE MOONSTONE SECRET (2011).

Heiki Ernits (2nd foto) was born in Tallinn in 1953. He studied art education at a teachers' college there before working as a photographer, art instructor, scenographer, and film director. He also illustrated various publications and award-winning TV commercials. From 1978 to 1994, Ernits was an artist and director of animated films first at Tallinnfilm Studio, then at Eesti Joonisfilm Studio. Altogether, he created 12 animated films. Since 1997, he has been collaborating with Janno Põldma, making the TV series TOM AND FLUFFY (1997) and LOTTE'S JOURNEY SOUTH (2000) as well as the films LADYBIRD’S CHRISTMAS (2001), CONCERT FOR A CARROT PIE (2003), LOTTE FROM GADGETVILLE (2006), and LOTTE AND THE MOONSTONE SECRET (2011).

Screenings

Tuesday, 7/2/2019, 9:00 AM (78 Min.)
Gasteig Carl-Orff-Saal
German simultaneous translation
Thursday, 7/4/2019, 3:00 PM (78 Min.)
Rio 1
German simultaneous translation

LOTTE UND DIE VERSCHWUNDENEN DRACHEN

Endlich! Lotte aus dem Dorf der Erfinder ist zurück und dieses Mal darf sich das neugierige Hundemädchen über ein kleines Schwesterchen an seiner Seite freuen. Kaum hat Roosi das Licht der Welt erblickt, nimmt Lotte sie mit auf Erkundungstour ins Dorf. Dabei machen sie Bekanntschaft mit den beiden Professoren Karl und Viktor, die durch die Welt reisen, um für einen Wettbewerb die ältesten Volkslieder aufzunehmen. Insbesondere die Lieder der legendären feuerspeienden Drachen würden sie gerne in ihrer Sammlung unterbringen. Aber gibt es Drachen denn überhaupt? Für Lotte ist klar: Das ist der Auftakt für ein neues, kunterbuntes und spannendes Abenteuer mit witzigen Überraschungen und vielen Begegnungen mit liebenswürdigen wie schrulligen Figuren.

Empfohlen ab 5 Jahren
Schule: Vorschule, Klassen 1-2

tags: Abenteuer, Animation, Freundschaft, Kindheit, Tiere, Kinderfilmfest

Sprecher: Evelin Võigemast, Helmi Tulev, Mait Malmsten, Elina Reinold, Sepo Seeman

Credits

Drehbuch: Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits

Schnitt: Janno Põldma

Musik: Sven Grünberg, Renārs Kaupers

Produktionsdesign: Heiki Ernits

Ton: Horret Kuus

Produzent: Kalev Tamm

Koproduzent: Vilnis Kalnaellis

Produktion (Firma): Eesti Joonisfilm

Koproduktion (Firma): Rija Films

Weltvertrieb: Rija Films

Regie: Janno Põldma, Heiki Ernits

Biografie

Janno Põldma (1. Foto) wurde 1950 in Tallinn geboren. BROTHERS AND SISTERS (1991) war sein Debütfilm. Seitdem hat er über 20 Animationsfilme gedreht. Außerdem ist Põldma Kinder- und Jugendbuchautor. Zusammen mit Heiki Ernits drehte er die TV-Serien TOM AND FLUFFY (1997), LOTTE’S JOURNEY SOUTH (2000), sowie die Filme LADYBIRD’S CHRISTMAS (2001), CONCERT FOR A CARROT PIE (2003), LOTTE FROM GADGETVILLE (2006) und LOTTE AND THE MOONSTONE SECRET (2011).

Heiki Ernits (2. Foto) wurde 1953 in Tallinn geboren. An der dortigen pädagogischen Hochschule studierte er Kunst- und Werkunterricht. Danach arbeitete er als Fotograf, Kunstlehrer, Szenograf und Regisseur. Außerdem illustrierte er verschiedene Publikationen und preisgekrönte TV-Werbespots. Von 1978 bis 1994 arbeitete Ernits als Künstler und Regisseur für Animationsfilme beim Tallinnfilm Studio und danach beim Eesti Joonisfilm Studio. Insgesamt realisierte er zwölf Animationsfilme. Seit 1997 arbeitet er mit Janno Põldma zusammen und drehte die TV-Serien TOM AND FLUFFY (1997), LOTTE’S JOURNEY SOUTH (2000), sowie die Filme LADYBIRD’S CHRISTMAS (2001), CONCERT FOR A CARROT PIE (2003), LOTTE FROM GADGETVILLE (2006) und LOTTE AND THE MOONSTRUCK SECRET (2011).

Vorstellungen

Dienstag, 02.07.2019, 09:00 Uhr (78 Min.)
Gasteig Carl-Orff-Saal
deutsch eingesprochen

Q&A nach dem Film

Donnerstag, 04.07.2019, 15:00 Uhr (78 Min.)
Rio 1
deutsch eingesprochen

Q&A nach dem Film