DIE HAUSMEISTERIN (EPISODE 1 & 7)

German Age Rating

Martha Haslbeck is 50 and single again. Her husband, Josef, a lazy philanderer, has just divorced her; he's now seeing "Ilse-Hasi". Martha's at least kept the apartment in Haidhausen and, in order to pay the rent, has taken on custodial duties in her building. She now takes care of various concerns of the tenants as well as of her daughter, Christa. Martha's pragmatism and self-reliance, but also her sense of humor and her warm personality, help her not only to care for those around her, but also to find a new companion in Costa, a locksmith.

Although only six episodes were planned, this Bayerischer Rundfunk series about a determined custodian soon became a favorite with viewers and was expanded to three seasons. The charming and humorous juxtaposition of independent Martha and her ex-husband Josef, who is dependent on both her and his new girlfriend, appealed to a broad viewership. This was also partly thanks to the cast of German celebrities, which included Veronika Fitz, Helmut Fischer, Ottfried Fischer, and Hans Brenner. FILMFEST MÜNCHEN will be showing the first episode of each of the first two seasons.

tags: Family, Women, Series, Urban

Cast: Veronika Fitz, Helmut Fischer, Ilse Neubauer, Bettina Redlich

Credits

Screenplay: Cornelia Willinger

Director of Photography: Charly Steinberger, Klaus Merkel, Gerhard Hierzer, Ludwig Meier

Film Editor: Ute Albrecht-Lovell, Nicolette Toth, Katrin Albrecht

Composer: Eberhard Schoener

Production Designer: Bergith Geyer, O. Jochen Schmidt

Costume Design: Ilse Dubois

Sound: Thomas Meyer, Alois Unger, Frank Gorgas

Producer: Pia Arnold

Director: Gabriela Zerhau, Heide Pils

biography

Gabriela Zerhau was born in Graz, Austria, in 1955. In 1980, after studying German literature and theater in Munich, she began training as an assistant director on various motion picture and television productions. In 1983 she made the documentary PETER ROSEGGER, and in 1984 her first feature film, TAPETENWECHSEL. The television series DIE HAUSMEISTERIN (1986), for which she made six episodes, received the Adolf Grimme Award, the Telestar, and the Bavarian Television Award. Zerhau wrote and directed episodes of the series DAS NEST (1989), for which she and Vivian Naefe received the Starlight Award for best early-evening series. Her TV movie DER NEFFE received the Telestar in 1997. In the years that followed, she directed such TV movies as AUCH MÄNNER BRAUCHEN LIEBE (1998), LIEBST DU MICH? (2000), AUSGERECHNET WEIHNACHTEN (2005), and LÜG WEITER, LIEBLING (2010, with Hannelore Elsner and Götz George). NACHT DER ANGST (2015), a TV movie for which she wrote the screenplay, received the Audience Award at the Biberacher Filmfestspiele; lead actress Nina Kunzendorf received the Bavarian Film Award for her performance. Zerhau regularly works as a script consultant and was on the Telestar jury several times. In addition to two episodes of DIE HAUSMEISTERIN, Zerhau's latest feature film, SECRET IN THE MOUNTAIN, can be seen at FILMFEST MÜNCHEN this year.

Heide Pils was born in a village in Lower Austria in 1939. After graduating from the University of Applied Arts in Vienna, she started out as a graphic designer, journalist, and editor for the ORF broadcasting network. As a scriptwriter and film director, she made such TV movies as PARADIESE UND ANDERE ZUSTÄNDE (1980), SCHÖNDORF MUSS SAUBER BLEIBEN (1993), and EIN HERZ WIRD WIEDER JUNG (1999). As an author, she has written various newspaper and magazine articles and established herself as a novelist with "Leicht muss man sein" (2003). In addition to six episodes of DIE HAUSMEISTERIN, she also contributed four episodes to PETER UND PAUL (1993–1994), a series she helped to develop. Heide Pils is currently enjoying her retirement.

Screenings

Tuesday, 7/2/2019, 10:00 PM (93 Min.)
Gasteig Forum/Open Air

DIE HAUSMEISTERIN (FOLGE 1 & 7)

Altersfreigabe

Martha Haslbeck ist mit 50 wieder Single. Ihren Mann, den Schürzenjäger und Faulenzer Josef, ist sie gerade auf dem Scheidungsamt losgeworden: Er ist jetzt mit „Ilse-Hasi“ zusammen. Die Wohnung in einem Mietshaus in Haidhausen bekommt dafür Martha, die auch gleich noch die Stelle der Hausmeisterin übernimmt. Nun kümmert sie sich um die verschiedensten Angelegenheiten der Mieter – genauso wie um den Kummer ihrer Tochter Christa. Denn wann immer „das Schneckerle“ Streit mit seinem Bertl hat, weint es sich bei Mama aus. Mit ihrer pragmatischen, selbstbestimmten, aber auch sehr humorvollen und warmherzigen Art sorgt Martha nicht nur für ihr Umfeld, sondern findet bald auch einen neuen Begleiter in dem Schlosser Costa.

Zu Beginn auf nur sechs Folgen angelegt avancierte die BR-Serie um die resolute Hausmeisterin schnell zum Publikumsliebling und wurde auf drei Staffeln erweitert. Die Kombination aus der selbstständigen Martha und dem sowohl von seiner Ex-Frau, als auch Neugeliebten abhängigen Josef sprach mit ihrem Humor und sympathischen Charme eine breite Fernsehgemeinde an. Die deutsche Starbesetzung – bestehend aus Veronika Fitz und dem späteren „Monaco-Franze“ Helmut Fischer, als auch Jochen Busse, Willy Harlander, Ottfried Fischer oder Hans Brenner – tat ihr Übriges zum Erfolg der Serie. Das FILMFEST MÜNCHEN zeigt jeweils die erste Folge der ersten beiden Staffeln.

tags: Familie, Frauen, Serie, Stadt

Darsteller: Veronika Fitz, Helmut Fischer, Ilse Neubauer, Bettina Redlich

Credits

Drehbuch: Cornelia Willinger

Kamera: Charly Steinberger, Klaus Merkel, Gerhard Hierzer, Ludwig Meier

Schnitt: Ute Albrecht-Lovell, Nicolette Toth, Katrin Albrecht

Musik: Eberhard Schoener

Produktionsdesign: Bergith Geyer, O. Jochen Schmidt

Kostüme: Ilse Dubois

Ton: Thomas Meyer, Alois Unger, Frank Gorgas

Produzent: Pia Arnold

Regie: Gabriela Zerhau, Heide Pils

Biografie

Gabriela Zerhau wurde 1955 in Graz geboren. Nachdem sie in München Germanistik und Theaterwissenschaften studiert hatte, begann 1980 ihre Ausbildung als Regieassistentin bei verschiedenen Film- und Fernsehproduktionen. 1983 drehte sie die Dokumentation PETER ROSEGGER, 1984 ihren ersten Spielfilm TAPETENWECHSEL. Für DIE HAUSMEISTERIN (1986) drehte sie sechs Folgen. Die TV-Serie wurde mit dem Adolf-Grimme-Preis, einem Telestar und einem Bayerischen Fernsehpreis ausgezeichnet. Zerhau wirkte als Autorin und Regisseurin an DAS NEST (1989) mit und erhielt dafür zusammen mit Vivian Naefe den Starlight-Preis für die beste Vorabendserie. Für den Fernsehfilm DER NEFFE erhielt sie 1997 den Telestar. In den folgenden Jahren inszenierte sie Fernsehfilme wie AUCH MÄNNER BRAUCHEN LIEBE (1998), LIEBST DU MICH? (2000), AUSGERECHNET WEIHNACHTEN (2005) oder LÜG WEITER, LIEBLING (2010, mit Hannelore Elsner und Götz George). Ihr Fernsehfilm NACHT DER ANGST (2015) wurde auf den Biberacher Filmfestspielen mit dem Publikumspreis ausgezeichnet, Hauptdarstellerin Nina Kunzendorf erhielt für ihre schauspielerische Leistung den Bayerischen Filmpreis. Zerhau arbeitet regelmäßig als Script Consultant und war mehrfach in der Jury für den Telestar. Neben zwei Folgen von DIE HAUSMEISTERIN ist ebenfalls ihr jüngster Spielfilm EIN DORF WEHRT SICH in der Reihe NEUES DEUTSCHES FERNSEHEN auf dem diesjährigen FILMFEST MÜNCHEN zu sehen.

Heide Pils wurde 1939 in Heidenreichstein, Österreich, geboren. Sie studierte an der Hochschule für angewandte Kunst in Wien, nach deren Beendigung sie zunächst als Grafikerin, Journalistin und ORF-Redakteurin tätig war. Als Drehbuchautorin und Regisseurin schuf sie Fernsehfilme wie PARADIESE UND ANDERE ZUSTÄNDE (1980), SCHÖNDORF MUSS SAUBER BLEIBEN (1993) und EIN HERZ WIRD WIEDER JUNG (1999). Außerdem schrieb sie diverse Zeitungs- und Magazinartikel. Zu ihrem Werk als Buchautorin zählt u.a. der Roman „Leicht muss man sein“ (2003). Im Bereich der Fernsehserie steuerte sie neben sechs Episoden für DIE HAUSMEISTERIN auch vier Episoden für PETER UND PAUL (1993-1994) bei – eine Serie, die sie selbst mitentwickelte. Mittlerweile genießt Heide Pils ihre Pension.

Vorstellungen

Dienstag, 02.07.2019, 22:00 Uhr (93 Min.)
Gasteig Forum/Open Air