EUROFLIX? CREATING STRONG (T)VOD PROVIDERS IN EUROPE

German Age Rating

Panel discussion (in English) organized by CHILI


Fundamental changes are happening to the way that the content of audiovisual productions is being used. The race is on to consolidate existing online platforms; big, new providers are forcing their way into the market. Expanding global content goes along with being able to make a wide range of content available to a large viewership. How should German and European producers present themselves in this new context? Must online platforms automatically compete with movie theater chains and film distributors, or are there cooperative business models? How do online platforms alter the significance and availability of German and European content? A top-level panel will pose these questions and related ones regarding one of the most significant structural challenges to the film industry.


This discussion is being presented by CHILI, the innovative platform for the best films and TV series, which is continuing its path to success in Europe. In Italy, CHILI is now the biggest entertainment conglomerate without a mandatory subscription model. In Britain, since CHILI launched its Web site there last year, the company has found 400,000 new customers, raising its total number of customers to 3 million. In 2019, CHILI is continuing this explosive growth by expanding its activities in Germany, Austria, and Poland.


CHILI intends to establish Europe's leading TVOD corporation. European films comprise a significant portion of the total catalogue of the national subsidiary platforms, with a focus on film productions from the respective countries and a solid annual rate of growth for European and national content.


The panelists are:



  • Feo Aladag (producer, filmmaker, actress)

  • Wasiliki Bleser (producer, CEO Starhaus)

  • Philipp Kreuzer (producer, CEO Maze Pictures)

  • Giorgio Tacchia (founder & CEO, CHILI)

  • Moderator: Geoffrey Macnab, Screen International


In collaboration with Produzentenverband e.V. (the Producers' Association) / Afterward, a cocktail reception will be held in the VIP Lounge.


To register: press@claudiatomassini.com

tags: Film Industry Event

Date & Time

Friday, 6/28/2019, 2:00 PM
Gasteig Black Box

EUROFLIX? UNTERWEGS ZU STARKEN (T)VOD-ANBIETERN IN EUROPA

Altersfreigabe

Podiumsdiskussion (in englischer Sprache) veranstaltet von CHILI


Die Verwertungskette für audiovisuelle Produktionen befindet sich in einem fundamentalen Wandlungsprozess. Das Rennen um die Konsolidierung existierender Online-Plattformen ist in vollem Gang; neue, große Anbieter drängen mit Macht in den Markt. Die Erweiterung globaler Angebote geht einher mit der Möglichkeit, einem großen Publikum weitgefächerte Inhalte verfügbar zu machen. Wie sollten sich deutsche und europäische Produzenten in diesem neuen Umfeld präsentieren? Stehen Online-Plattformen notwendig in Konkurrenz zu Kinoketten und Filmverleihern oder gibt es kooperative Geschäftsmodelle? Wie verändern Online-Plattformen die Bedeutung und Verfügbarkeit deutscher und europäischer Inhalte? Diesen und verwandten Fragestellungen zu einer der wichtigsten strukturellen Herausforderungen für die Filmbranche stellt sich ein hochkarätig besetztes Expertenpanel.


Präsentiert wird die Diskussion von CHILI, der innovativen Plattform für die besten Filme und TV-Serien, die ihren Erfolgskurs in Europa fortsetzt. In Italien ist CHILI bereits heute der größte Unterhaltungskonzern ohne Abonnement-Zwang. In Großbritannien konnte CHILI seit Eröffnung der dortigen Internetseite im vergangenen Jahr 400.000 neue Kunden hinzugewinnen und damit die Gesamtzahl seiner Kunden auf 3 Millionen steigern. 2019 setzt CHILI den explosiven Wachstumskurs mit der Expansion der Aktivitäten in Deutschland, Österreich und Polen fort.


CHILI beabsichtigt, Europas führendes TVOD-Unternehmen aufzubauen.


Europäische Filme machen einen signifikanten Anteil des Gesamtkatalogs der nationalen Töchterplattformen aus, mit einem Schwerpunkt bei der Filmproduktion des eigenen Landes und einer soliden jährlichen Wachstumsrate für europäische und nationale Inhalte.


Es diskutieren:



  • Feo Aladag (Produzentin, Filmemacherin, Schauspielerin)

  • Wasiliki Bleser (Produzentin, CEO Starhaus)

  • Philipp Kreuzer (Produzent, CEO Maze Pictures)

  • Giorgio Tacchia (Founder & CEO, CHILI)

  • Moderation: Geoffrey Macnab, Screen International


In Zusammenarbeit mit Produzentenverband e.V. / Im Anschluss Cocktail-Empfang in der VIP-Lounge


Anmeldungen: press@claudiatomassini.com

tags: Fachveranstaltung

Termine

Freitag, 28.06.2019, 14:00 Uhr
Gasteig Black Box