EXIT

German Age Rating

Watch Trailer

Digital eternal life will soon await you, thanks to Infinitalk. This start-up has developed an artificial intelligence that not only digitizes the mind and personality of a human being, but also simulates the individual in every way: in appearance, voice, speech, even sense of humor.
In the year 2047, Linus, Luca, Bahl, and Malik are meeting entrepreneur Linden Li at a hotel in Tokyo to discuss selling their company to him. This deal would mean permanent financial security for all of them. Luca, however, backs out and opposes the deal. The next morning she’s vanished, without any messages to her co-workers.
In his search for Luca, to whom he was once engaged, Linus (Friedrich Mücke) slowly but surely develops doubts about his friends, his enemies, and finally about himself. Is the whole world even real, or is it just a simulation? Very cleverly, EXIT plays with the codes of elevated science fiction, creating a dense, dystopian vision of the future.


tags: Science Fiction/Fantasy, Special Event, Feature film, Thriller, Economy

Cast: Friedrich Mücke, Laura De Boer, Aram Tafreshian, Jan Krauter, David K.S. Tse

Credits

Screenplay: Erol Yesilkaya

Director of Photography: Willy Dettmeyer

Film Editor: Sebastian Marka

Composer: Thomas Mehlhorn

Costume Design: Sonja Hesse

Sound: Patrick Veigel

Make-up artist: Andrea Allroggen

Producer: Jochen Laube, Fabian Maubach

Production Company: Sommerhaus Filmproduktion GmbH

Executive producer: André Zoch

Director: Sebastian Marka

Editor: Katharina Dufner

TV channel: Südwestrundfunk (SWR)

biography

Sebastian Marka, born in Geneva in 1978, graduated from the Baden-Württemberg Film Academy in Ludwigsburg in 2005 with a degree in cinematography. Since 2013, he has regularly directed TV movies, notably for the “Tatort” series. In 2019, Marka and screenwriter Erol Yesilkaya received a Special Grimme Award for Tatort META (2018).

Screenings

Friday, 7/31/2020, 9:30 PM (90 Min.)
PopUp Autokino München

EXIT

Altersfreigabe

Trailer ansehen

Digitales ewiges Leben – INFINITALK macht dies in Zukunft möglich. Das Startup hat eine künstliche Intelligenz entwickelt, die nicht nur den Geist und das Wesen eines Menschen digitalisiert, sondern ihn komplett simuliert: Aussehen, Stimme, Sprache, Humor.
Linus, Luca, Bahl und Malik befinden sich in Tokio im Jahre 2047. In einem Hotel stehen sie kurz davor ihr INFINITALK an den Unternehmer Linden Li zu verkaufen. Nach diesem Deal hätten sie alle finanziell für immer ausgesorgt. Luca, die Ex-Verlobte von Linus, macht allerdings einen Rückzieher und ist gegen das Geschäft. Am nächsten Morgen ist sie verschwunden, ohne eine Nachricht an ihre Kollegen hinterlassen zu haben.
Auf der Suche nach Luca entwickelt Linus (Friedrich Mücke) langsam aber sicher Zweifel an seinen Freunden, an seinen Feinden und letztendlich an sich selbst. Ist die ganze Welt überhaupt noch real oder nur eine Simulation? Extrem smart spielt EXIT mit den Codes des Elevated Sci-Fi und lässt dabei ein dichtes, dystopisches Zukunftsbild entstehen.


tags: Science Fiction/Fantasy, Special Event, Spielfilm, Thriller, Wirtschaft

Darsteller: Friedrich Mücke, Laura De Boer, Aram Tafreshian, Jan Krauter, David K.S. Tse

Credits

Drehbuch: Erol Yesilkaya

Kamera: Willy Dettmeyer

Schnitt: Sebastian Marka

Musik: Thomas Mehlhorn

Kostüme: Sonja Hesse

Ton: Patrick Veigel

Maskenbildner*in: Andrea Allroggen

Produzent*in: Jochen Laube, Fabian Maubach

Produktion (Firma): Sommerhaus Filmproduktion GmbH

Executive Producer*in: André Zoch

Regie: Sebastian Marka

Redakteur: Katharina Dufner

TV-Sender: Südwestrundfunk (SWR)

Biografie

Sebastian Marka, geboren 1978 im schweizerischen Genf, studierte an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg in Ludwigsburg und schloss das Studium im Jahr 2005 mit einem Diplom im Bereich Kamera ab. Ab 2013 inszenierte er als Regisseur regelmäßig Fernsehfilme, vornehmlich der „Tatort“-Reihe. Für den Tatort META (2018) erhielt Marka gemeinsam mit Drehbuchautor Erol Yesilkaya den Grimme-Preis Spezial im Jahr 2019.

Vorstellungen

Freitag, 31.07.2020, 21:30 Uhr (90 Min.)
PopUp Autokino München