Press Releases

Saturday, 7/2/2011


An Overview

Saturday, 25 June 2011

Choreographic Captures Competition
1st Prize (€2000): Klaus Dilger (DE) for "rehorsals - getting horses used to dance"
2nd Prize (€1000): Mariana Carranza (FR) "constelaciones.1"
3rd Prize (€ 500 each): Altin Kaftira (NL), Dutch National Ballet/ NTR "Personal Space" / Maarten van der Glas (NL)/ Julien Mier (NL) "Moving Within Without" / tanzApartment c/o huber&christen (CH/DE) "50 Shots"

Sunday, 26 June 2011

Chrildren Media Prize "The White Elephant"
Producers Lena Schömann and Christian Becker for VORSTADTKROKODILE
TV Film: Director Emre Koca for SEPPI & HIAS
Computer game: Kurt Tomaszewski for WILLI WILLS WISSEN: BEI DEN RÖMERN and
Jan Müller-Michaelis for A NEW BEGINNING
Outstanding Young Actor Rafael Koussouris (ALMANYA - WILLKOMMEN IN DEUTSCHLAND)

Bernd Burgemeister Fernsehpreis:
Wolfgang Behr and Dietmar Güntsche for ALPINE CRIME STORY (directed by Rainer Kaufmann)

Monday, 27 June 2011

Treatment Competition for Documentary Films (BR and Telepool):
Sonja Kulkarni for Im Spiegel der Pferde

Otto-Meißner Series Prize:
2nd Prize: Raphael Hamm and Michael Rösel for DIE ZWIESEL
3rd Prize: Marc Wirbeleit for BAD KUNDUZ

CineMerit Award (sponsored by Audi)
John Malkovich

Tuesday, 28 June 2011

"Look & Listen" - Telepool-BR Music Award:
Michel Legrand

Shocking Shorts Award:
Timo Pierre Rositzki for PROFIL

Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Young German Cinema Award:
Best Director: Tim Fehlbaum for HELL
Best Production: Benjamin Drechsel / Karsten Stöter (Rohfilm GmbH) for THE RIVER USED TO BE A MAN
Best Screenplay: David F. Wnendt for COMBAT GIRLS
Best Actress: Alina Levshin - COMBAT GIRLS
Best Actor: Golo Euler for KASIMIR AND KAROLINE


Thursday, 30 June 2011

Förderpreis Filmjournalismus:
Sarah Mühlberger for "Wenn Kino nach Hause kommt"

Bernhard Wicki Filmpreis - Die Brücke - Der Friedenspreis des Deutschen Films
Best Film: IN A BETTER WORLD (Denmark) by Susanne Bier
Best New Directors Yasemin Şamdereli for ALMANYA - WILLKOMMEN IN DEUTSCHLAND (Germany) and Maggie Peren for The Color of the Ocean
Honorary Prize: Maximilian Schell
Special Prize: Markus Vetter for CINEMA JENIN

Friday, 1 July 2011

CineMerit Award (sponsored by Audi)
Otar Iosseliani

Arri Award
LE HAVRE (Germany/Finland/France)
Directed & Produced by Aki Kaurismäki
Special Mention: POLISS (France), directed by Maïwenn, produced by Alain Attal

CineVision Award
Directed by Paddy Considine, Produced by Diarmid Scrimshaw
Special Mention: MICHAEL (Austria), directed by Markus Schleinzer, Producers: Nikolaus Geyrhalter, Markus Glaser, Michael Kitzberger, Wolfgang Widerhofer

Saturday, 2 July 2011

One Future Preis
Hesham Issawi for Cairo Exit (Egypt)
Honorary Prize (posthumously): Juliano Mer Hamis

Kinderfilmfest Audience Award:
THE MAGICIANS (HET GEHEIM) (The Netherlands) by Joram Lürsen

Bayern 3 Audience Award presented by the Abendzeitung:
WADER / WECKER - VATER LAND (Germany) by Rudi Gaul

TELE 5 Award:
FRANKFURT COINCIDENCES (Germany) by Enkelejd Lluca